Blessings From Grief

Sometimes it’s hard to see the blessings given to us when we are in pain. These three inspiring thoughts reminded me of some I received which helped me move forward through my sorrow.

Inspirational_Grief_Quote4

 

 

 

 

 

God Promises

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grief Changes Us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our experience with grief gives us the ability to truly empathize with another in similar circumstances. What blessings have you received or have been able to give another during sorrowful times?

2 thoughts on “Blessings From Grief

  1. Grief comes for many reasons and is dealt with in numerous ways. The old saying “that which does not kill us makes us stronger” could not be more true for some more than others.

    I am thankful for the empathy and compassion it has taught me and for had it not been for grief, I would not have grown in ways needed to become the person I need to be. By that I mean, how could I be instrumental with my family, friends and community had I not experienced some level of grief?

    It is a normal process we all must go through in life. No one wants to experience it, yet it is inevitable. Can we ever experience healthy grief? I don’t think that there is even a definition for that. Something to think about . . .

    • Well said Laura! I especially echo your second paragraph. Healthy grief is an interesting thought. I believe grief is the cost of love. If we didn’t love, we wouldn’t have grief. I’m glad I love!

Leave a comment